Thursday, June 29, 2017

Cricket World Cup Winners, Runner ups and Match Results

Following is the list of Cricket World cup winners, runner ups and final match results.

Runner up
Match result 
 1975   West Indies   Australia  WI won by 17 runs
 1979   West Indies   England  WI won by 92 runs
 1983   India  West Indies  India won by 43 runs
 1987   Australia   England  Australia won by 7 runs
 1992  Pakistan  England  Pakistan won by 22 runs
 1996  Sri Lanka  Australia  Sri Lanka won by 7 wickets 
 1999  Australia  Pakistan  Australia won by 8 wickets 
 2003  Australia  India  Australia won by 125 runs 
 2007  Australia   Sri Lanka  Australia won by 53 runs 
 2011  India  Sri Lanka  India won by 6 wickets
 2015  Australia  New Zealand   Australia won by 7 wickets 

Australia is the team to win the World Cup most number of times. Australia lifted the world cup 5 times. They were the winners of World cup held in 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007 and 2015.

Australia is also the team which has played most number of World cup final matches. They reached to the World Cup final matches seven times.